William Shatner dusts of the windpipes once again (sort of) with a new cover blues album due to come out October 2nd, 2020, with a little help from Blackmore’s Night.


‘The Thrill Is Gone’ was made most famous by the legendary B.B King. Now Star Trek Legend Shatner has given us a first look at his upcoming blues cover album, titled The Blues plus featuring an array of talented friends, with his version of ‘The Thrill Is Gone’. Shatner has covered famous songs before, with varying degrees of success, in what is now his trademark spoken word delivery that you can expect in this latest album.



Ritchie Blackmore and Candice Night of Blackmore’s Night both help Shatner out in this first song release ahead of the album. Shatner’s spoken word style has aged very well though, and fits surprisingly well with the Blues genre by adding an appropriate grit to ‘The Thrill Is Gone’. Listen for yourself below!



Here is the full tracking list and who you can expect to be featured alongside Shatner on each song:

1. “Sweet Home Chicago” feat. Brad Paisley
2. “I Can’t Quit You Baby” feat. Kirk Fletcher
3. “Sunshine of Your Love” feat. Sonny Landreth
4. “The Thrill Is Gone” feat. Ritchie Blackmore
5. “Mannish Boy” feat. Ronnie Earl
6. “Born Under a Bad Sign” feat. Tyler Bryant
7. “I Put A Spell on You” feat. Pat Travers
8. “Crossroads” feat. James Burton
9. “Smokestack Lightnin’” feat. Jeff “Skunk” Baxter
10. “As the Years Go Passing By” feat. Arthur Adams
11. “Let’s Work Together” feat. Harvey Mandel & Canned Heat
12. “Route 66” feat. Steve Cropper
13. “In Hell I’ll Be in Good Company” feat. Albert Lee
14. “Secrets Or Sins”